Add Dungeons Dimensions with this Mod (1.7.10)

The Runic Dungeons mod for 1.7.10 adds new dungeons can only be reached by using magic chalk on new structures that appear randomly throughout your world. These dungeons bring new items and challenges.


Find a Magic Chalk in a Jungle Temple or Desert Temple. Right-Click a Chiseled Stone Brick with the Magic Chalk in your hand. A portal will then appear. Right-Click on the Portal in the middle of the Structure to travel to a Runic Dungeon. Once there, you can Right-Click the portal again to leave the dimension. Right-Clicking on Keyholes with Dungeon Keys will open them. Each dungeon room has a hidden Dungeon Key.


Magical Chalk – Allows you to travel to the Runic Dungeons

Dungeon Key – Used to Unlock Dungeon Keyholes


Amulet of the Wind – Gives you Speed

Amulet of the Earth – Give you Haste

Amulet of Strength – Gives you Strength

Amulet of Leaping – Gives you Jump Boost

Amulet of Healing – Gives you Regeneration

Ironskin Amulet – Gives you increased defence

Amulet of the Blaze – Gives you Fire Resistance

Amulet of the Ocean – Gives you Water Breathing

Amulet of the Night – Gives you Night Vision


Dye Belts – Change the color of any wool/dye in your inventory to whatever the color of the belt it (BUGGY)

Arrow Belt – Any arrow on you has a small chance of falling off and you getting the arrow.

Belt of Flight – Gives you Flight


Battle Mobs, Collect Loot, and EXPLORE!

Defeating a Wither Boss in the Dungeon Dimension will yeild another key

The command ‘/dungeonscore’ tells you how many dungeons you have completed

The admin-only command ‘/setdungeonscore ‘ sets how many dungeons dirty cheaters have completed

Download the Runic Dungeons Minecraft Mod for 1.7.10:


  1. Locate your Minecraft.jar file.
  2. Open Minecraft.jar using Winrar and delete the META-INF folder
  3. If you haven’t already installed Forge, drag the files from the forge zip file into Minecraft.jar.
  4. Run Minecraft once
  5. Drag the mod .jar file into the .minecraft/mods folder.
  6. Play!